About us

IPM Mission

Above all, seeing the human being!

IPM empowers to see and really understand the human being in his diversity in every situation of life, whether private or professional. We believe, this is ultimately the prerequisite for inclusion in every dimension which promotes diversity of thoughts and peaceful coexistence.


IPM Philosophy

IPM is based on a positive view of human beings, in which a positive basic need is assumed, analyzed and described behind every personal characteristic or trait. The essential progress through IPM lies in the examination of the dynamic structure of the emotional basic needs.

The knowledge of the inner diversity frees from the usual jedgements and leads in consequence to high self-awareness, acceptance and appreciation of the own person and the fellow human beings.


IPM History

IPM has always been working in an ecosystem with various institutions, universities and experts from psychology, business and computer science to investigate the connections between personality traits, deep motivation and emotions with the aim to make the findings usable in interactive software applications.

In 2010, the IPM Institute for personalityoriented Management AG was founded in Switzerland. In recent years, the focus of our research and development has been on team dynamics, Person-Job-Fit, Person-Organisation-Fit and Person-Person-Fit.

Stephanie Schoss

Stephanie Schoss

Founder & President

Stephanie Schoss studied economics at the University of St. Gallen, the Singapore Management University and Harvard.

She is co-founder of the Competence Center for Top Teams at the Research Institute for International Management of the University of St. Gallen. She is also co-founder of various companies in which she continues to be closely involved as an active board member.

Über uns

IPM Mission

Vor allem den Menschen sehen!

IPM befähigt dazu, in jeder Lebenslage, ob privat oder beruflichen, den Menschen in seiner Vielfalt zu sehen und vor allem wirklich zu verstehen, was letztlich die Voraussetzung für Inklusion in jeder Dimension ist und Ideenvielfalt und ein friedliches Miteinander fördert.


IPM Philosophie

IPM geht von einem positiven Menschenbild aus, bei der hinter jeder persönlichen Ausprägung oder Eigenschaft ein positives Grundbedürfnis vermutet, analysiert und beschrieben wird. Der wesentliche Fortschritt durch IPM liegt in der Untersuchung der dynamischen, interaktiven Struktur der emotionalen Grundbedürfnisse.

Das Wissen um die innere Vielfalt befreit von den üblichen Bewertungen und führt in der Konsequenz zu hoher Selbsterkenntnis, Akzeptanz und Wertschätzung der eigenen Person und der Mitmenschen.


IPM Geschichte

IPM arbeitet seit Beginn an in einem Ökosystem mit verschiedenen Institutionen, Universitäten und Experten aus Psychologie, Wirtschaft und Informatik zusammen um die Zusammenhänge zwischen Persönlichkeitseigenschaften, Tiefenmotivation und Emotionen zu untersuchen und die Erkenntnisse in interaktiven, software-gestützen Anwendungen nutzbar zu machen.

2010 wurde das IPM Institut für Persönlichkeitsorientiertes Management AG in der Schweiz gegründet. In den vergangenen Jahren lagen die Schwerpunkte der Forschung und Entwicklung bei der Dynamik, die sich aus dem Zusammenwirken in Teams ergibt, und bei der Frage, wie Menschen miteinander oder mit ihrem Job zusammenpassen. Das betrifft zum Beispiel die Themen Person-Job-Fit, Mitarbeiter-Team-Passung aber auch Fragen zu Partnerschaften, zur Argumentation gegenüber Kunden oder zur Berufsfindung für junge Menschen.

Stephanie Schoss

Stephanie Schoss

Gründerin & Präsidentin

Stephanie Schoss studierte Wirtschafts­wissen­schaf­ten an der Universität St. Gallen, der Singapore Management Universität und in Harvard.

Sie ist Mitgründerin des Competence Center for Top Teams am Research Institute for International Management der Universität St. Gallen. Sie ist auch Mitgründerin verschiedener Firmen in welchen sie weiterhin eng involviert als aktives Verwaltungsrats­mitglied.

German Business Award 2020German Business Award 2020